top of page
  • Isomura Brothers


Today we performed a recital in the beautiful Bishop Selwyn Chapel in Parnell as a launch artist of the brand new Spring Music concert series.

The Bishop Selwyn is a brand new section of the Holy Trinity Cathedral built not too long ago, and has some brilliant views and atmosphere. The acoustics and room size was perfect for a chamber music setting - topped with some brilliant concert organizations by Jennifer and Laurie made it all such a wonderful experience (Plus really fantastic programme notes which I am going to read again now!).

In the interval, the audiences also got to drink some free wine on the terrace provided by

We were welcomed by a great audience from all ages with some great surprises including people who came all the way from Waiheke Island just to watch our concert! :0

Our programme included works we prepared especially for this concert such as the Violin Sonata No.1 by Saint-Saens and the Violin Sonata K.301 by W.A.Mozart plus romantic virtuoso work, Zigeunerweisen, Op.20 by Sarasate and From Far Beyond Chrysanthemums and November Fog, a masterpiece by Toru Takemitsu performed in concerts not nearly as enough as it should!

We would like to say a huge thank you to Jennifer and Laurie for inviting us to launch this brilliant concert series and we hope to perform again in the near future! Have got many work we would love to play :) Thank you also to everyone who came along to hear us perform! It means a lot to us and we hope to see you again soon!

--- Concert Details ---


VENUE: Bishop Selwyn Chapel, Holy Trinity Cathedral, Corner St. Stephens Ave, Parnell

DATE: 29th of September 2018

TIME: 4:30 pm Start


Adult $40 | Student $25

The Isomura Brothers will kick starting a brand new concert series presented by Holy Trinity Cathedrals' Bishop Selwyn Chapel. Performing Mozarts' K.301 Sonata, Zigeuernwiesen, From Far Beyond Chrysanthemums and November Fog, and the magnificent Sonata for violin and piano by Saint-Saens.

Tickets available from iTicket:

----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- -----


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sonata for violin and piano No.18 in G major, K.301/293a

I. Allegro con Spirito​​

II. Allegro

Toru Takemitsu

From Far Beyond Chrysanthemums and November Fog

Pablo de Sarasate

Zigeunerweisen, Op.20

- Interval -

Camille Saint-Saens

Violin Sonata No.1, Op.75

I. Allegro agitato

II. Adagio

III. Allegro moderato

IV. Allegro molto

This concert is presented in association with Holy Trinity Cathedral Bishop Selwyn Chapel. Organized by Laurie Kubiak and Jennifer Maybee.



bottom of page